The Hit Songwriting Formula

A cutting edge fast track to writing great songs

The Ivors 2016 in pictures

Original article from:

The 61st edition of the Ivor Novello Awards went off with a bang at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London last week, and we were on hand to catch the action…

The Ivors were created by BASCA to celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing and have been sponsored by PRS for Music since 1974.

Villagers (Conor O'Brien), winner of the Album Award
Snakehips, winners of Best Contemporary Song Award
Jamie Lawson, winner of Best Song Musically and Lyrically Award
Craig David presents Jamie Lawson's award
Keefus Ciancia and David Holmes take the Best Television Soundtrack Award
Wayne Hector (left), winner of International Achievement Award
Damon Albarn receives his  Lifetime Achievement Award
Graham Coxon (left) with Damon Albarn
Simple Minds, winners of the Outstanding Song Collection accolade
James Bay (right) and Iain Archer (middle), winners of the PRS for Music Most Performed Work gong, with Robert Ashcroft (left), PRS for Music chief executive
Bryan Adams (middle), winner of the PRS for Music Special International Award, with PRS chairman Guy Fletcher (left) and The Kinks' Ray Davies (right)
Gaz Coombes arrives...
Jess Glynn says hi!
The Divine Comedy's Neil Hannon (left) with BASCA chairman Stephen McNeff at The Ivors drinks reception
Shaun Ryder and Alan McGee are excited to arrive at the awards
Oliver Knussen (left), winner of the Classical Music Award
Happy Mondays are chuffed with their trophy

The post The Ivors 2016 in pictures appeared first on M magazine: PRS for Music online magazine.

You must be logged into post a comment.